competition home page home page national council home page troop For New Leaders Leader Resources All Ages Leader Resources K to 5 Leader Resources 6 to 12 find a troop register start a new troop volunteer
Service Unit Team
The Pittsford Service Unit is supported by the Girl Scouts of Western NY locally and serves the girls in the town of Pittsford. The Service Unit is managed by a Service Unit Team consisting of leaders and other adult volunteers who coordinate the activities of Pittsford leaders and troops.

The Service Unit Team:
  • Plans the monthly Service Unit Meetings
  • Coordinates girl and adult registration within Pittsford
  • Coordinates the sales of Candy, Nuts, Magazines,and Munchies and Girl Scout Cookies under the direction of the Girl Scouts of WNY Council
  • Sponsors Pittsford events
The Service Unit Team is always looking for new members to fill open positions. Please contact any member of the Service Team for more information.

Service Unit Meetings
Every troop should have leader and parent representation at the monthly Service Unit Meetings. Leaders and parents can rotate, but every troop should have representation each month so you don't miss out on important information that is shared. Our monthly Service Unit Meetings are held from 7 - 8:00 p.m. in the Barker Road Middle School cafeteria. Please check-in at 6:45 p.m. so that we can start on time. FREE kidsitting is available.

Service Team Roster

position name phone email
Co-Service Unit Mgr - Council Laura Schulitz 267-7918 laura.schulitz@yahoo.com
Co- Service Unit Mgr - Volunteers Trish Nelk 387-0012 trishn5@gmail.com
Co-Service Unit Mgr Missy Richardson 729-7453 missy.richardson@gmail.com
Registrar Esther Grakowsky 334-7251 egrakowsky@gmail.com
Finance Consultant Tom Albert 586-1067 taalbert@rochester.rr.com
Organizer - Allendale Columbia School      
Organizer - Allen Creek School Carey Sisson 781-733-2472 careysisson@yahoo.com
Organizer - Jeff Rd School Suzy Sarr 339-9637 suzysarr@hotmail.com
Organizer - Mendon Ctr School Gina Clark 917-359-7782 ginac1974@aol.com
Organizer - Park Rd School Autumn Hayes-Allen 789-1575 autumnhayesallen@gmail.com
Organizer - St Louis School Aileen Maguire Meyer 271-2978 aileen.maguiremeyer@gmail.com
Organizer - Thornell School Missy Richardson 729-7453 missy.richardson@gmail.com
Daisy Coordinator Missy Richardson 729-7453 missy.richardson@gmail.com
Mentor - Junior Joyce Hart 737-9032 jhart11@rochester.rr.com
Mentor - Older Girl Joyce Hart 737-9032 jhart11@rochester.rr.com
Adult Recognition Sue Isgrigg 586-8112 froggymom@aol.com
Scouting for Food and Clothing Suzy Sarr 339-9637 suzysarr@hotmail.com
Newsletter Cynthia Snodgrass 248-8506 csnodgrass@frontiernet.net
Public Relations
Web Master Rachel Hutchins 381-5741 rwhutchins@rochester.rr.com
Product Manager: Cookies, Nuts and Candy Beth Albert 586-1067 cookieladiespittsford@gmail.com
Product Manager: Cookies, Nuts and Candy Monica Insalaco 586-3142 cookieladiespittsford@gmail.com
SCOOP Esther Grakowsky 334-7251 egrakowsky@gmail.com
Orientation New Leader Training Heather Smith 749-0161 mrssmith@gmail.com
Outdoor Program Consultant/Camporee Joyce Hart 737-9032 jhart11@rochester.rr.com


QUICK LINKS
Finance
Administrative Login
Safety Wise
Legacy Website
Troop to Troop Donations
Kidsitting
DOCUMENTS
Service Team Roster
Pittsford Service Unit Resource Guide
Insurance Certificate
Volunteer Essentials
Program Guide
Adult Recognition Form
CONTACT US ABOUT
Cookies or Candy
Training or Volunteering
Event Information
Registering your Girl Scout
Website Issues